When you’re going to San Francisco…

Be sure to wear some flowers in your hair… Obviously we know I am not a hippie by any means but the song sounded fitting for the occasion.  This past weekend Mr. Murphy and I decided to take a weekend trip to visit one of our favorite cities that houses our favorite friends.  The city holds a special place in my heart, every Thanksgiving my family would take a trip and explore
while I planned out my shopping route for Black Friday, it’s the first place I moved to on my own at 18, and it’s also the place I discovered how strong of a woman I could be. The city represents so many things to me and it still feels so special every time we visit.

20140417-104424.jpg

Kyle always takes pictures of me. It’s adorable but usually I am doing something weird or making a face. We practiced “traditional” blogger pics, and laughed our butts off. #Paparazzi

20140417-104431.jpg

20140417-104504.jpg

Outfit Details: Jacket, J.Crew// Top, Forever 21 // Jeans, Blank x Madewell // Sunnies, Prada // Bag, Michael Kors // Sandals, Target // Watch, Michael Kors

20140417-104436.jpg

20140417-104443.jpg

20140417-104450.jpg

I got a nice surprise of  reservations for afternoon tea at The Palace Hotel. It was magical.  Afternoon tea is one of my favorite things. It might be my obsession with Eloise at the Plaza (going next month!!!) or the Royal Family. Who knows.

 

 

Leave a Reply

