I’m a mess.

A flower does not think of competing to the other flower next to it. It just b l o o m s.

 20140529-093853-34733838.jpg

Alright I’m just trying to be honest. I am literally a disaster. Lately I’ve just been taking things too personally, being dramatic, and a little out of control spending wise. Oh and the crying. God I can’t stop crying and it’s really for no reason most times. Do you ever notice that when you have it together typically all aspects of your life are going smoothly and then when things are a little rocky it feels like the world is collapsing?

My name is Emily Ross, my life feels a little out of control, and I’m here for the 12 step program.

Haha, just kidding. I crack myself up. Kyle literally asks me every day “You really think you’re funny, huh?” Yes my dear, I don’t think, I know I am.

Anyways, I think that sharing this will somehow reel me back in and figure my life out. I am overspending, overeating, under exercising, overemotional and so many other things. I feel like I hold myself to a perfect standard that just simply doesn’t exist. I am a normal girl. I max out my credit cards (and then pay them off in full every month), I travel when I should stay home, I get pedicures instead of eating dinner sometimes, I do things I shouldn’t. But that’s real life. I constantly am comparing myself to other bloggers, women with extremely successful careers, marriages, and beautiful children. But the truth is, I am almost 25 years old and I’m still figuring it all out. Today I decided that there is nothing wrong with that.

Bloggers look perfect, they aren’t actually perfect. Everyone goes through ups and sideways and downs. Just because they don’t share, doesn’t mean it’s not happening. Like I said a post or two ago, everyone has their own journey. This is mine and I’m learning everyday.

Sometimes you need to cry. You need to scream. You need to mess up.
If you don’t then how do you learn? How do you grow? How do you bloom?

xoxo

 

 

One thought on “I’m a mess.

  1. I’ll be 25 in 11 days I’m in the same boat. I’ve realized that sometimes I just need to cry it out or have my alone time to get my self back to my ‘normal’ self.

Leave a Reply

